ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Your top three MUST HAVES for any system  (Read 8684 times)

Mark Cartwright

Your top three MUST HAVES for any system
« on: March 19, 2005, 06:06:15 PM »

Hi guys.  I'm interested in knowing what your top three (or more) must have components/pieces of equipment are for any system.  Things I'm talking about are any kind of signal processors (specific types such as effects, compressor, feedback destroyer, etc.) EQ, loudspeaker controllers, the list goes on.  I've been running sound at my church for 11 years, since I was 14, and it's a natural gift that I can only say was given by God - I strive to do it to perfection so much that I even have requests to run sound at other places for special events (no, I'm not bragging, just mentioning) but I still feel inadequate when it comes to knowing all about system setup and all the pieces that CAN but aren't always in a system for it to sound its best.  But...I want to!  So...take a few minutes and give me your run-down of the top three components you think a system shouldn't be without..and why.  I'm very interested to know your input!

Mark
Sound & Multimedia Director
Calvary Baptist Church
Mark Cartwright
Calvary Baptist Church
Batesville, Arkansas

Dan Brown

• http://www.myspace.com/thesuperspike
Re: Your top three MUST HAVES for any system
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2005, 07:10:48 PM »

Speakers, Amps and a Mixer Laughing  Very Happy  Laughing
just kidding.
I would say when I travel around and do shows for others at churches, my 3 pieces are:
TC Electronic m2000 (setup for 2 auxes rev and delay and stereo return)
2 Channel Tube Compressor
2 Neaumann kms105's
If I could be aloud a fourth it would be my DBX dr260 (since most churches don't let you touch there EQ's and since it has a built in RTA)
my .04
sincerely

[Edit - grammar]
Dan Brown
REACH Communications