ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Fall Speaker upgrade's  (Read 6478 times)

Patrick Thomson

Re: Patrick again
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2008, 03:19:35 PM »

hey mike
sorry i didnt give the whole backstory
Ive been considering the qrxs for several months now after i felt that my 920's were lacking in the mid bass region, this was no fast choice my friend ive been checking them out in several stores and been reading all the material i can review and use wise, they come highly recommended from this board, i took their advice and go it. My initial thought to what i was going to get was a pair of floodlights, i was quickly taken off that path.

Im not trying to defend myself I simply want you to know My last post here was a new one on looking for any alternatives to my choice I had made up in my mind after all the research and testing, I like the saying buy once cry once, so unless a new box just came up I was un-aware about then I was going to go forth with my purchase, but it never ever hurts to check there isn't something you overlooked, and trust me, i have my reasons for staying away from the other speakers mentioned

You are right with your comments mike, I just felt I should ask anyway, Im sorry

-Pat

:edited for removal of attitude

Scott Smith

« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2008, 04:24:17 PM »

Patrick,  Mike is right on with his comments.  You waste our time asking for advice, when you already have made a choice.  
"Percussive Maintenance" - Bang on it until it works!
Scott Smith, South Florida - MIXING OLD SCHOOL WITH NEW

Patrick Thomson

« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2008, 04:31:23 PM »

fair enough scott, i wont argue with logic
I do apologize