ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: recording to pc question  (Read 2919 times)

RogerOwens

recording to pc question
« on: February 10, 2005, 01:09:57 AM »

ok heres the deal we've got a 13 piece praise band that ive been recording to an alesis adat for about 2 months now. It takes me too long to get very good quality final recordings this way. My main issue is getting all the tracks to line up when i put them in our current set-up. Heres where I need some advice. Can i record 8-12 tracks simultaneously to a pc.
What kind of power am i going to need(processing speed etc)?
Will i need different software to record all 8 tracks at once or will echo provide it?
Which would you choose the Layla 3g(http://www.echoaudio.com/Products/PCI/Layla3G/index.php) or the  AudioFire 12(  http://www.echoaudio.com/Products/FireWire/AudioFire12/index .php)
Is there another product i should look into?
Thanks
-Roger Owens
Roger Owens
FOH Engineer/Tech Director
New World United Methodist Church
Arlington, TX

Stnicolas

Re: recording to pc question
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2005, 04:19:56 AM »