ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
 on: Today at 06:30:45 pm 
Started by Allen Smith - Last post by Jerry Ziarko
I think much of it comes down what instruments you are planning to use them for. I am a bassist by trade, and believe me, DI boxes do indeed sound different. To the audience, they won't know the difference, but to a discerning player IMO very much so.

on: Today at 06:13:47 pm 
Started by Bradford "BJ" James - Last post by John L Nobile
That S-Zone looks very interesting. It would replace a lot of useless install gear an AV company oversold us years ago and be much easier to operate. 

on: Today at 05:55:20 pm 
Started by Debbie Dunkley - Last post by Robert Lunceford
Well, the 01v96 sounded fine back when I used it. Heck, no one complains about my LS9 sound either.

I remember reading an article in Mix Magazine back in the 90ís about one of the then current Yamaha digital mixers. Someone had remixed a Steely Dan album on the Yamaha and said as hard a he tried he couldnít get it to sound the same, it always sounded better using the Yamaha.

on: Today at 05:16:59 pm 
Started by Kent Clasen - Last post by Dan Mortensen
We did an event recently and had the DL32 stop passing audio 5 mins before an event! My guys figured out that AES50 port A quit working and connected the STP to port B and DL32 showed up and worked fine.

Brought it back to shop and tested multiple cables (all shielded CAT) but couldnít get any to work on port A. Left it connected and the next day DL32 shows up as connected on port A and has been left on for about a week and still shows connected on console.

I donít have much faith in using it on a event though. We had an X32 we sold to a church lose port A about a year ago, but it quit working completely.

Several calls and have emailed Music care, but no response.

Any one else had this happen or thoughts what is happening??