ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
 on: Today at 05:01:57 pm 
Started by Mike Santarelli - Last post by Richard Penrose
Iím also interested in these speakers myself. Fatial Pro and BMS drivers powered by Hypex amp modules and built in Germany! Am going to see if I can get a pair to try.

on: Today at 04:59:33 pm 
Started by Josh Billings - Last post by Robert Healey
While there is  valuable experience in studio design, there are a lot of differences between sound isolation in studios and in larger buildings, especially in construction techniques that may not be allowed in assembly spaces.

As I mentioned earlier, an acoustical consultant can help. The OP will probably need an architect and a general contractor once they start modifying the building to implement a consultant's recommendations, too. This is outside of DIY territory (disclaimer: I am an acoustical consultant). As long as we are listing general references, however, here are two building-focused references that contain good information for general reference.

A Guide To Airborne, Impact, and Structure Borne Noise Control in Muftifamily Dwellings is an excellent overview. It is 50 years old and has been ignored by architects for the same period of time: http://files.eric.ed.gov/fulltext/ED024212.pdf

Handbook of Acoustical Measurement and Noise Control by  Cyril M. Harris. Technical but very through.

on: Today at 04:58:15 pm 
Started by Mike Santarelli - Last post by Stu McDoniel
Looks like Fatal Pro loudspeakers and BMS compression drivers in them.

German made.

They appear to be pretty decent quality.

on: Today at 04:30:16 pm 
Started by Mike Santarelli - Last post by Mike Santarelli
Iím looking into some smaller mains for small gigs. I heard these the other day and thought they sounded really good.