ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sound Reinforcment for Student Areas (Youth Rooms)  (Read 2192 times)

Zach Brady

Sound Reinforcment for Student Areas (Youth Rooms)
« on: October 15, 2004, 11:58:38 AM »

Hello all this is Zach. I read the post often and periodically post as well. As a youth my self 16 years of age I am young but I have a rather large experience in technical things mostly audio,but i thought i would write a post about audio in youth areas. I am a intern to the technical department @ Biltmore Baptist Church in Asheville,NC with about 4,300 on average sunday morning worship attendance. I work with a youth ministry of about 400 kids. Most youth areas are not that large but here are some basics i have found true everywhere.

1. they are youth so design a system that can be run relatively easily low matience but yet powerful enough to do what is desired

2. in this process evaluate what current technical team the student ministries have established just youth?, adults and youth? consists of interns and youth?(like myself)Will they need proper training and lessons in basic sound reinforcment

3.Most youth programs have a band or bands paying for their worship services so evaluate acoustics in building of your platform and room

4. Stress the importance of maintaining the equipment and keeping a good sound quality. Dont scare aware your techs
by discouraging them through yelling @ them. Make them feel responsible for that system the componets and the care of them

wellthis has been fun i hope this will help someone out
hey i could use some advice so post your thought i would greatly appreciate it

brother in Christ,
Zach

andrew gissing

• http://www.stylusra.com.au
Re: Sound Reinforcment for Student Areas (Youth Rooms)
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2004, 08:21:54 PM »

Hey ! Great to see you're involved.