ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Opinion on AKG K171 Headphones  (Read 11659 times)

Blair Waterous

Opinion on AKG K171 Headphones
« on: September 20, 2011, 01:13:48 PM »

I've been looking into getting a pair of good headphones I can use in both Broadcasting and Live music (I'm a TV Broadcasting student and Sound Tech at local clubs).

At first I was looking at the AKG K240s, and a Sound Engineer friend of mine said these are excellent headphones, except there open back headphone.

So I moved up the list on the AKG website when I saw something about the K171s. Now these are closed back headphones. They have a similar frequency response to the K240s (18 to 26,000 Hz) And there not much more than K240s.

So I was hoping someone has had experience with these headphones and could let me know if there worth the money to get.

Thanks

http://www.akg.com/site/products/powerslave,id,1062,pid,1062,nodeid,2,_language,EN.html

g'bye, Dick Rees

• Duluth
Re: Opinion on AKG K171 Headphones
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2011, 01:46:45 PM »

I've been looking into getting a pair of good headphones I can use in both Broadcasting and Live music (I'm a TV Broadcasting student and Sound Tech at local clubs).

At first I was looking at the AKG K240s, and a Sound Engineer friend of mine said these are excellent headphones, except there open back headphone.

So I moved up the list on the AKG website when I saw something about the K171s. Now these are closed back headphones. They have a similar frequency response to the K240s (18 to 26,000 Hz) And there not much more than K240s.

So I was hoping someone has had experience with these headphones and could let me know if there worth the money to get.

Thanks

http://www.akg.com/site/products/powerslave,id,1062,pid,1062,nodeid,2,_language,EN.html

http://www.gk-music.com/ultraphones.htm