ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: adobe premiere 1.5 woes  (Read 3138 times)

Wade Davis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« on: May 13, 2007, 11:05:26 pm »

We are using a donated copy of adobe premiere pro 1.5. Question,
what would cause clips to lose audio/video sync when moved from the edit window to the time line? Everything is in sync in the edit window and also in the mini DV canon XL1 in VCR mode. Please advise.


Thanks
Logged

Aaron McQueen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 557
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2007, 02:20:19 pm »

Is the computer up to the task?  I've used Premeire in the past and it always seems to use alot of resources when previewing the output.  I use Sony Vegas now, and it seems to be much better at real time preview even after adding effect or more layers of video.
Logged
Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God - Romans 10:17 NKJV

ak909

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 207
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2007, 10:06:31 pm »

your computer is the answer..
Logged
http://i481.photobucket.com/albums/rr173/adlen60062/givesig.png
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/so-much-gear-so-little-time/3 28634-more-free-stuff-lets-do-again.html

Wade Davis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2007, 10:25:53 am »

Please explain. My system.. XP pro service pack 2, AMD anthlorim 64 processor 3700+, 2.40GHz, 960 MB of RAM, NEC DVD_RW ND3550A.

Thanks
Logged

Aaron McQueen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 557
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2007, 11:25:59 am »

How big is the video file you are trying to use in Premiere?  Is it a raw uncompressed capture from a video camera?  What size hard drive do you have?  Are there any effects applied to the clip?  Have you tried different video clips, and do they all have this problem, or just one specific clip?

I still suspect your computer, either because of pure power or setup, is not able to play the video back in real time in Premiere.  Again this is one reason I've moved away from Premiere.  There are many people that use it, and have been successful with it, I'm not one of them.
Logged
Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God - Romans 10:17 NKJV

Wade Davis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2007, 05:28:47 pm »

These are 10-15 sec clips sans any effects. Drive space:150GB with 106 free space.
Logged

Aaron McQueen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 557
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2007, 10:31:01 pm »

I tried to send this as a PM but your not accepting them. Sad

Is there someway for you to upload one of the clips to a web server or something so that could try it my machine?  How big are the files in terms of file size?  If you don't have web space, I may be able to provide some space.  Let me know.
Logged
Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God - Romans 10:17 NKJV

Karl P(eterson)

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 477
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2007, 12:14:22 am »

Any antivirus or antispyware?

What codec are the video files in?

Agreed, some video screen caps would be great.

Karl P
Logged
Audio Team Leader - CCH

Wade Davis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2007, 05:15:08 pm »

Hello folks, thanks for your help but turns out it was my capture process.Prepro 1.5 does not handle clips from the plextor device I "was" using.Until next time

God Bless
Logged

Greg Hertfelder

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 318
Re: adobe premiere 1.5 woes
« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2007, 11:40:08 pm »

Quote:

I use Sony Vegas now, and it seems to be much better at real time preview even after adding effect or more layers of video.


I, too, can testify to Sony Vegas. I edited on an $80K Avid Media Composer 1000 for 10 years, tried Avid ExpressDV, and then discovered Sony Vegas. I am now a certified Vegas Editor and not looking back.

Vegas is reasonably priced, file type agnostic, reliable real-time previewing, smooth workflow to Sony DVD Architect...I could go on and on.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.04 seconds with 20 queries.