ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trouble with tape recorder feedback  (Read 663 times)

carlos hill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Trouble with tape recorder feedback
« on: December 29, 2005, 09:53:32 pm »

 Embarassed

I was woundering if anyone has ever had a problem getting feedback when a tape recorder is started?
Logged

Ivan Beaver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 963
Re: Trouble with tape recorder feedback
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2005, 10:12:49 pm »

It is probably because you have the tape inputs on the console turned up.  You should NEVER-EVER use the same record deck as your playback deck.  I have had to replace lots of horn diaphrams because of people doing this-to save a couple of dollars on the different decks.  

Logged
Can I have some more talent in the monitors--PLEASE?

Ivan Beaver
dB Audio & Video Inc.

Scott Qualls

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Trouble with tape recorder feedback
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2006, 07:23:54 pm »

We have a high end Yamaha duel cassette deck that has separate outs and ins for each deck.  Problem solved that way as well.  You don't have the looping problem this way.  What you are doing is sending the record signal back through the system. As stated above, never good for the system.
Logged
"What I really need is more cowbell!"
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.063 seconds with 20 queries.