ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: DL 1608 w/ Master Fader  (Read 4438 times)

Johnathon P. Roof

DL 1608 w/ Master Fader
« on: August 18, 2018, 03:40:59 PM »

Hello!

I am brand new to the forum.  I wanted to get on here because I heard a lot of you are true jedi when it comes to live sound and mixing.  Unfortunately, I have been tagged as my band's "sound guy", mostly because everyone in the band is in their 50s and I am 29 and we just got this new DL 1608... I guess that makes me qualified to run the new board because its digital.  Disclaimer: I have a very raw and rudimentary understanding of sound mixing and I am by no means a professional.

I have a couple of questions for you guys on here that have used this system and the application.  I have read through some of the manual but it seems to be more concerned about witty writing than clear and concise directions.  my questions are below:

For the DL 1608, do we have to have an internet connection to use the Ipad wirelessly away from the board?  I have a router, can I just plug the board into the router instead of needing to connect the router to an internet source?  We play in some serious dives and I doubt any of them will even have Internet, much less have a spot I can plug a CAT 5 into their modem to get an internet signal into my router.  I am hoping I can just plug the board into the router and use the application wirelessly that way.  Any help on that?