ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: EV XLD/E and Nexo Geo S12  (Read 3890 times)

Justice C. Bigler

• SR Forums
  • Tulsa, Oklahoma
    • My homepage
EV XLD/E and Nexo Geo S12
« on: July 31, 2018, 11:48:33 PM »

What do you guys think of the Electro-Voice XLD281 and/or XLE181 array systems?

And The Nexo Geo S12?

Looking into these for two separate projects. I've got no experience using either so looking for some opinions on the quality of the cabinets, ease of rigging, etc... And of course the sound. How would they compare to the newer Meyer stuff, Lina and Leopard systems (yeah, yeah, I know..)? Any ideas on the prices per cabinet?

I know the Nexo system is bigger and heavier than the EV stuff, but they are going into separate installs. The EV is a possibility for a medium-ish outdoor lawn music festival place. The Nexo for a small 1,100 seat concert hall.

Also, what are you opinions/experiences on the EV XCS312 cardioid subwoofer? Seems like a good idea but somewhat shallow on the low end.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2018, 11:58:00 PM by Justice C. Bigler »
Justice C. Bigler
Business Rep, IATSE Local 354
www.justicebigler.com

Caleb Dueck

• Sierra Vista, AZ
Re: EV XLD/E and Nexo Geo S12
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2018, 12:04:36 AM »

I'm curious why those options? 

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Experience is something you get right after you need it.

Justice C. Bigler

• SR Forums
  • Tulsa, Oklahoma
    • My homepage
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2018, 12:09:41 AM »

I'm curious why those options? 

Size and weight for the EV stuff and price is the primary consideration. Trying to find a speaker system that will be adequate to cover an open lawn area that could seat as many as 4,000 people, and can be hung from the sound points on a Stage Line SL100 (500lbs per point after the windwalls and banner trusses are included).