ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Recommendations for AVL design firm for new build  (Read 2918 times)

Matt LeRoy

Recommendations for AVL design firm for new build
« on: July 19, 2018, 12:27:17 PM »

Hi PSW!

(I'm posting in this forum because it seems to be more active, but if this would be more appropriate in the HOW AV forum, by all means let me know.)

I'm on the technology team of a small church in central PA and am looking for recommendations for an AVL design firm to assist us in the construction of a new ~350-seat church building, to begin construction early this fall.

First, a little background on me and our church. I have been doing "church tech" as a volunteer for around 9 years, and have experience in sound, video, IT/networking, but not much in the way of lighting. The church is small and relatively new (~100-150 weekly attendance, 3 years old this fall) and is currently portable -- we meet in the cafe-gym-atorium of an elementary school, loading a trailer full of gear in and out every Sunday. The building project is being led by a congregation member who is a partner in a local building company with decades of experience, and I'm sure it comes as no surprise that we are intending to make this a "collaborative effort" (i.e. as much volunteer involvement as possible to keep cost down). I, and the one other "experienced" tech volunteer, have been asked to lead the technology aspects of this project.