ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Behringer X32 output question  (Read 738 times)

Jim Rapier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Behringer X32 output question
« on: May 11, 2018, 07:37:52 pm »

I have a Behringer X32 that we use for live audio on Sundays. I have no issues with the live audio, the issue I am running into is my recordings. I am using xlr out 3 to send Audio to a dvd recorder and the usb recorder for just audio. The issue I have is that the audio is way low on both recordings. Is there a way to increase volume on these two outputs without altering my live output?
Logged

Scott Holtzman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4737
  • Ghost AV - Avon Lake, OH
    • Ghost Audio Visual Systems, LLC
Re: Behringer X32 output question
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2018, 08:15:58 pm »

I have a Behringer X32 that we use for live audio on Sundays. I have no issues with the live audio, the issue I am running into is my recordings. I am using xlr out 3 to send Audio to a dvd recorder and the usb recorder for just audio. The issue I have is that the audio is way low on both recordings. Is there a way to increase volume on these two outputs without altering my live output?
What mix do you have feeding xlr3?  That's the key question.

The outputs can be connected to matrix and mixbus

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk

Logged
Scott AKA "Skyking" Holtzman
River Delta Audio is now:

Ghost Audio Visual Solutions, LLC
Cleveland OH
www.ghostav.rocks

Luke Geis

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1368
    • Owner of Endever Music Production's
Re: Behringer X32 output question
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2018, 10:41:45 pm »

I agree that utilizing a Matrix is probably the easiest answer.
Logged
I don't understand how you can't hear your self

Joe Pieternella

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 66
Re: Behringer X32 output question
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2018, 08:43:54 pm »

Mixing at and around unity gain will give relatively weak digital signals. Unity gain is -17dBFS which to be honest is low but not necessarily "way low".

Are those very weak signals apparent in both the recording and on the recorder.
How are you connecting the recorder ie what kind of connector is there on the recorder. If xlr cables are being used could it be that one leg of the cable is broken.
Does the recorder maybe have an input sensitivity knob or menu function.
Where do your board meters usually peak. If the system is very "sensitive"/ to powerful for the space it's in you'll be sending little signal through the mixer automatically giving you low recording levels.
Are you maybe sending the monitor out to xlr output 3.
Do you maybe inadvertently have a DCA assigned (don't ask how I know)
Verstuurd vanaf mijn G8341 met Tapatalk
« Last Edit: May 12, 2018, 08:47:28 pm by Joe Pieternella »
Logged

Jim Rapier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Behringer X32 output question
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2018, 07:16:17 am »

I am feeding everything with the LRC output. After reading all of these replies it is very apparent that I am in over my head. I am going to have to hire a pro, I appreciate all of the responses.
Logged

Kevin Maxwell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 924
Re: Behringer X32 output question
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2018, 04:26:19 pm »

I am feeding everything with the LRC output. After reading all of these replies it is very apparent that I am in over my head. I am going to have to hire a pro, I appreciate all of the responses.

Over on the Behringer X32 forum you can upload your scene and people are willing to look at it and see if there is anything obvious. I am one of those people.
https://forum.musictri.be/forumdisplay.php?118-X32-Family
Logged

David Winners

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 327
  • Bryan, OH
Re: Behringer X32 output question
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2018, 06:38:00 am »

Setting up a matrix out for your DVD recorder would be best. Then you would have control of the level sent to the recorder without changing your LCR levels.

You can send me your scene and I can set it up for you. My e-mail is my first name dot my last name @ gmail dot com.
Logged

Jim Rapier

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Behringer X32 output question
« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2018, 08:08:04 am »

Awesome, thanks for the info. Is there a particular forum over there that I would upload the scene to?
Logged

Kevin Maxwell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 924
Re: Behringer X32 output question
« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2018, 10:20:05 am »

Awesome, thanks for the info. Is there a particular forum over there that I would upload the scene to?
This one pick which Sub forum you think is best.

https://forum.musictri.be/forumdisplay.php?118-X32-Family
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.134 seconds with 21 queries.