ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Multipin Solution for stage snakes, Whirlwind W1 or ?  (Read 7642 times)

Brian Adams

• Adams Production Services
Re: Multipin Solution for stage snakes, Whirlwind W1 or ?
« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2018, 11:09:26 AM »

All my multipin stage snakes are W1. I have a Patchmaster in one rack, but also several fantails for other situations. I have 5 fans that are the same colors as the patchmaster and 5 matching colored boxes, plus another couple fans and boxes. I'm pretty well covered.

In my area, all the audio guys have W1's and the broadcasters have DT12, so I figured I should choose between those. DT12's are super durable, but they're also huge and I didn't want to deal with the size. I've built and used a lot of CPC's over the years and I knew I didn't want to go that route based on direct experience. CPC's just don't hold up, even with Ramtech shells and rings. LK37's are great, but absolutely nobody around here has them, and I've hardly seen any of them over the years. I haven't seen too many sound companies use DT12's, but there are a few out there. So I chose W1, and I don't regret it at all.