ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: High Sierra with Roland Octa-Capture help  (Read 2809 times)

Kent Clasen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 57
High Sierra with Roland Octa-Capture help
« on: March 21, 2018, 10:55:55 pm »

I am running SMAART v7 on a Mac. Recently upgraded to 2016 MBP with only USB C type connections and  10.13 High Sierra. Now I can't connect to the Roland Octapre. I have D/L'd the latest driver and Octa Capture. Octa Capture says it can't see the device. I have a USB C>A dongle and a Sinstar mini dock USB C to A. I have tried both.

Any ideas?

I have a rational login, but the forum seems to be separate, and I can't log in...
« Last Edit: March 21, 2018, 11:30:40 pm by Kent Clasen »
Logged

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6130
  • Audio Plumber
Re: High Sierra with Roland Octa-Capture help
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2018, 12:33:45 am »

I am running SMAART v7 on a Mac. Recently upgraded to 2016 MBP with only USB C type connections and  10.13 High Sierra. Now I can't connect to the Roland Octapre. I have D/L'd the latest driver and Octa Capture. Octa Capture says it can't see the device. I have a USB C>A dongle and a Sinstar mini dock USB C to A. I have tried both.

Any ideas?

I have a rational login, but the forum seems to be separate, and I can't log in...

Find a way to get onto the RA forum, they will be more help. I run High Sierra on a 2015 MBP and Smaart 7 works fine with my OctaCapture. I just used it last week.

Mac
Logged

Russell Ault

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 223
  • Edmonton, AB
Re: High Sierra with Roland Octa-Capture help
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2018, 12:50:07 am »

I have a rational login, but the forum seems to be separate, and I can't log in...

The forum is totally separate from my.rationalactoustics.com. You'll have to create a new user on the forum if you've never posted before.

-Russ
Logged

Kent Clasen

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 57
Re: High Sierra with Roland Octa-Capture help
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2018, 12:56:56 pm »

I read the USB driver instructions more closely and realized there is a new Octa-Capture .dat file that updates 1.5 to 1.51! I installed that into the unit (and you also have to allow the Roland s/w to open in the Mac Security Preferences) and it works like a champ.  8)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.04 seconds with 16 queries.