ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Remote controlled led lights for light totems  (Read 5116 times)

Ryan Treasure

Remote controlled led lights for light totems
« on: March 01, 2018, 12:50:55 PM »

I'm new to this, so please bare with me. I am the Director of a not for profit winter drum line group. I am looking for some "most bang for the buck" remote led lights for some props we have built. They would need to produce RGBW. They don't even need to move around. My "dad crew" have built six 10' tall aluminum truss totems (as one is a professional welder) that I am looking to pull scrims over. Ideally, when all is said and done, these will be 10' columns that light up and can change color on demand throughout the performance. I'm looking for any suggestions you may have on what type of lights/remote and where to purchase these? Thanks in advance!
« Last Edit: March 01, 2018, 01:05:52 PM by Ryan Treasure »

John L Nobile

Ryan Treasure

Steve Garris

Re: Remote controlled led lights for light totems
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2018, 01:31:26 PM »

I'm new to this, so please bare with me. I am the Director of a not for profit winter drum line group. I am looking for some "most bang for the buck" remote led lights for some props we have built. They would need to produce RGBW. They don't even need to move around. My "dad crew" have built six 10' tall aluminum truss totems (as one is a professional welder) that I am looking to pull scrims over. Ideally, when all is said and done, these will be 10' columns that light up and can change color throughout the performance. I'm looking for any suggestions you may have on what type of lights/remote and where to purchase these? Thanks in advance!

I also use the lights John posted and can say they'll do the job as good as any.
https://goo.gl/NC9Ca9