ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: PreSonus Studio Live 16 Series III or Behringer X32 Producer???  (Read 9601 times)

Josh Weitkamp

PreSonus Studio Live 16 Series III or Behringer X32 Producer???
« on: February 24, 2018, 08:21:28 PM »

I need some “expert” advice!!! I’m looking to upgrade my foh setup to be able to start bidding bigger shows. Here’s my dilemma...

Right now, I run a PreSonus RM16AI and love it. Great sounding preamps, love the ease of use of the UC Surface software, really the only thing I dislike about it is FireWire only recording and no rta on the iPad app. Well, I have two choices of upgrade with two different price points.

First choice is stick with PreSonus, keep the comfortability I’ve been using for the last three years and get the new Studio Live 32r and a Series III 16 channel console for foh control (3400.00 bucks altogether)

Or go with a cheaper option that gives me the same features, Behringer. Now I’ve used the X32 console and the X32 Mix apps previously, and I do dig a lot of what it has to offer. Mainly the larger number of options in the fx department. Now I can get the X32 Producer which is rack mountable and the S32 stage box for 2100 bucks. It saves me 1300 dollars on the back end, but what, if any, issues or hiccups would I be expecting with this system??

Help me choose dammit!!!!

William Schnake

• Schnake Sound & Light
Re: PreSonus Studio Live 16 Series III or Behringer X32 Producer???
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2018, 08:54:54 PM »

First choice is stick with PreSonus, keep the comfortability I’ve been using for the last three years and get the new Studio Live 32r and a Series III 16 channel console for foh control (3400.00 bucks altogether)