ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Laminair V3 latency compared to V2??  (Read 6454 times)

Debbie Dunkley

• Central North Carolina
Laminair V3 latency compared to V2??
« on: February 07, 2018, 10:00:20 AM »

I have been using Luminair V2 on my iPad mini since 2014. A couple of months after I downloaded and paid $100, Synthe launched V3 at full price - no incentives for current users. I was a bit miffed and didn't want to pay $100 again so I kept using V2.
I downloaded Luminair on my other iPad and hubby's too for back up.
At some point - not sure when - we both must have upgraded the IOS platforms on the 2 iPads which meant that Luminair V2 no longer worked on those. Fortunately I never upgraded my iPad mini so V2 worked great. I found I had basic use with my other iPad - just no programming ability. This was enough as back up.
However, I wanted to upgrade and get all the iPads on the same software so I bit the bullet after 3 1/2 years and installed V3 last week with a one weekend off before the next show (which is now on friday).

I have come across some problems...

On V2 there was a bug that never got fixed - even though I contacted Synthe a number of times on this. The master fader did not work on the sequencing page unless I chose the programming/scene page, used the fader and then switched back to sequencing. It was my work around that I always used.
On V3 the same bug exists!... I figured by now they would have fixed it.
I wrote to synthe last week about 3 particular issues I have found but so far no one has gotten back to me.

1) Master fader still not fixed as mentioned above.
2) Unable to access a scene within a sequence to respond right away unless I use preview of the sequence first. This never happened on V2.