ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with Effects on Midas Pro 2  (Read 9949 times)

Mike Caldwell

• Covington, Ohio
    • Mike Caldwell Audio Productions
Re: Help with Effects on Midas Pro 2
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2018, 08:11:20 AM »

I'm curious what kind of high school gets a Midas Pro 2, maybe not the best board for the general public to use once a year.
Is this  in dedicated theater or an auditeria. I would hope the rest of the system is on par with the mixer.

I hope the school appreciates your commitment to the school's production.

Scott Holtzman

• Ghost AV - Avon Lake, OH
    • Ghost Audio Visual Systems, LLC
« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2018, 09:40:48 AM »

I appreciate the reply, and I agree this board is incredibly complex. I've been using this for five years now (self taught) and still make mistakes. Take today for example. I accidentally loaded a scene before saving what I had been working on and lost 15 hours of adjustments. lol. It is what it is though. I'll make sure the kids sound good.

I've used the effects in past shows, but it always takes hours of me messing with the board and I never seem to figure out how to do it the same each time.

In any case. I'm in the south dallas area and need to figure it out by Thursday the 18th if anyone wants to help.

Until then, I'll keep watching videos and reading.

Thanks again.

15 Hours on one scene?  In 15 hours I think I could create all the scenes for Brigadoon, Henry VI and Chorus Line! 

Not asking to call the new member out, just want to understand what you were doing so possible we can help with some workflows.

If you wanted to do a Teamviewer I would be willing to show you different strategies for patching effects on the Pro series in the offline editor.

Scott AKA "Skyking" Holtzman

Ghost Audio Visual Solutions, LLC
Cleveland OH
www.ghostav.rocks

Tim McCulloch