ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7   Go Down

Author Topic: Why everyone's home should have a basement  (Read 17425 times)

Craig Leerman

• Global Moderator
  • Do Not Read This!
Re: Why everyone's home should have a basement
« Reply #30 on: December 09, 2017, 11:38:10 PM »

Basements are rare here in Reno but I do have a wood shop in my garage with a few Craftsman tool boxes. There are 3 in a row along the woodshop Wall next to an older Husky workbench/toolbox. There is also my old Kennedy box from when I was a machinist at Westinghouse Defense ( now Northrop Grumman) and a few smaller Husky portable boxes. The electric repair bench in the main shop also has a big 3 box Craftsman and a smaller Husky and I’m still out of space for tool storage. 

Terry the dinosaur is currently the shop mascot. He used to be in my back yard in Vegas but I have not installed him yet so he is now in the way in the shop. His full name is Terry Dactle, even though he is not one.
I'm so old, when I was doing FOH for Tommy Dorsey, to balance out the horn section I would slide their chairs downstage and upstage to mix!

TechWorksReno.com
Facebook.com/TechWorksReno
Pinterest.com/TechWorks0492

Bob Leonard

• Boston, MA USA
« Reply #31 on: December 10, 2017, 05:47:59 AM »

That's a great looking and well organized shop Craig. Look's like Terry is getting ready to pull some tools for the job. Tell him I say "Hello". Nothing like having lot's of drawers and bins.
BOSTON STRONG........
Proud Vietnam Veteran

I did a gig for Otis Elevator once. Like every job, it had it's ups and downs.

Craig Leerman

• Global Moderator
  • Do Not Read This!
« Reply #32 on: December 10, 2017, 07:43:14 PM »

Thanks Bob.