ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Recommend LED light bars.  (Read 5423 times)

Warrick Moore

Recommend LED light bars.
« on: November 13, 2017, 03:52:34 PM »

Sorry, complete novice here. Need to Wash the walls with light for a carol service. What is recommended?

Mark Cadwallader

• Helena, Montana USA
Re: Recommend LED light bars.
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2017, 05:15:28 PM »

Standard questions:
1. What size and number of walls?
2. Up-lighting or downlighting?
3. What control do you need?
4. Your budget?
"Good tools are expensive, but cheap tools are damned expensive."

Jeff Lelko

• Cape Canaveral, FL
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2017, 05:50:13 PM »

5.  Indoors or outdoors?
6.  Any concerns about running wires, being on a very tight power budget, or noise from cooling fans?
7.  Is appearance on video a concern?
8.  I take it you already have your other stage lighting sorted out, or is this a standalone effect? 

Jeff Lelko

• Cape Canaveral, FL
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2017, 07:20:58 AM »

Additional when purchasing...

Your user name must be your actual first and last name per the forum rules you agreed to when signing up.  Please go to your profile and change your name to comply with these rules.

Mac Kerr

• Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Audio Plumber
Posting Rules
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2017, 11:06:26 AM »

Additional when purchasing

Please go to your profile and change the "Name" field to your real first and last name as required by the posting rules displayed in the header at the top of the section, and in the Site Rules and Suggestions in the Forum Announcements section, and on the registration page when you registered.

Mac

John Edwards

« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2019, 10:39:01 AM »

Standard questions:
1. What size and number of walls?
2. Up-lighting or downlighting?
3. What control do you need?