ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up  (Read 1218 times)

Chris Trupe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2017, 02:48:10 pm »

So, some more info. 

The files start at the same place.
Audio does not.
The ends of my files are all different.
If I line up the ends of all my files, the audio all lines up.

I have yet to have a chance to try another program to record into.
Logged

Chris Trupe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2017, 02:49:10 pm »

Not something I've seen on Nuendo Live with Yamaha boards via Dante so probably in the getting to the laptop part of the universe but you probably already suspect that.  Any pattern to which tracks are offset ?  Any track count below which it stops happening?

Groups of 4 or 5 for the most part.
Logged

Chris Trupe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2017, 02:50:16 pm »

It happens with Yamaha boards via Dante too. I haven't  figured pattern, but what happens is that some tracks are not being recorded at the same time with other tracks. It means that recording of  the tracks in question starts later than other tracks(i.e. one second or maybe less later). When the recording is stoped software, for some reason aligns the tracks to the begining of the time line, but if I look at the end of the session, I can see that the duration of of some tracks differs from others.  The solution is simple, you just align the  tracks so that they end at same time...

Sent from my Redmi Note 4X using Tapatalk

Yes, this does work, really sucks that the live version does not have the snap feature, or at least not that I have found.
Logged

boburtz

  • SR Forums
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 198
  • San Francisco Bay Area
    • SoundWizard Productions
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2017, 07:26:55 pm »

Yes, this does work, really sucks that the live version does not have the snap feature, or at least not that I have found.
Nuendo live has a feature  whereby it is always recording to ram for the "pre-record" function. The way this is staggered it looks like a ram issue to me. Like it is printing the recording in a sequential manner, as though it is filling the ram buffer prior to printing each set of tracks. Have you tried playing with the pre-record settings?
Logged

Chris Trupe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2017, 07:35:16 pm »

Nuendo live has a feature  whereby it is always recording to ram for the "pre-record" function. The way this is staggered it looks like a ram issue to me. Like it is printing the recording in a sequential manner, as though it is filling the ram buffer prior to printing each set of tracks. Have you tried playing with the pre-record settings?

I have had the same result with the pre record set at 10s and also at 0s.
10s is the stock Nuendo setting.
Logged

Justice C. Bigler

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1748
  • Tulsa, Oklahoma
    • My homepage
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2017, 09:54:17 pm »

Refresh my memory. Does Nuendo Live allow you to use ASIO audio interfaces? And if so, can you try recording through a separate interface, taking DVS out of the picture to see if this is a Nuendo issue or a DVS issue?
Logged
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com

Chris Trupe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2017, 10:00:25 pm »

Refresh my memory. Does Nuendo Live allow you to use ASIO audio interfaces? And if so, can you try recording through a separate interface, taking DVS out of the picture to see if this is a Nuendo issue or a DVS issue?

I am not using Dante.  Digigrid MGB and Soundgrid.
Logged

John Ferreira

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 103
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #17 on: November 14, 2017, 02:26:46 am »

I am not using Dante.  Digigrid MGB and Soundgrid.

Chris do you still have the same problem if you increase the buffer size to 256 or 512?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Logged
John Ferreira

Chris Trupe

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 58
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #18 on: November 14, 2017, 09:15:19 pm »

Chris do you still have the same problem if you increase the buffer size to 256 or 512?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Even maxed out the buffer and still the same issue.
Logged

Mark Rombouts

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 84
Re: Nuendo Live Rec Tracks Not Lined Up
« Reply #19 on: November 15, 2017, 09:37:18 am »

Even maxed out the buffer and still the same issue.

I never had an issue like this with Digico or Yamaha combined with UB madi, or DVS or Soundgrid. I always use Protools or Waves Tracks Live.

I would suspect Nuendo.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.12 seconds with 19 queries.