ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Lanbox LCX advice  (Read 518 times)

Dan Reavey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2017, 05:31:00 pm »


I found it a real time consuming pain to program.


That's my only reservation really. I'm hoping I'll get the hang of it.







Logged

Dan Reavey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2017, 05:42:20 pm »

Hi Dan,

I've done what you're describing and posted about it on PSW and a DJ chat thread.

I'd be happy to either email or talk with you about my setup.

I modified a Behringer FCB1010 so that the power supply and pedals were removed. I ran power back to the pedalboard utilizing the two unused MIDI leads.

I also had help from a user who had learned the layer structure of the lanbox.

Feel free to get it touch.

Best regards,
Bob Charest


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks, that would be useful. Do you still use the Lanbox?

 
« Last Edit: September 12, 2017, 05:57:06 am by Dan Reavey »
Logged

Bob Charest

  • Lab Lounge
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 679
  • Westbrook ME, USA
    • Bob Charest Band
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2017, 07:43:44 pm »

Thanks, that would be useful. Do you still use the Lanbox?
Every gig! :-)

I've got the LCM.

Programming for me was t too bad, but I only have two trees (stage left & right) and a row of up lights.

I only use 10 scenes, so likely much more simple than most.

I'll send a pm with my contact info when I'm back at my desk.

Best regards,
Bob


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged

Dan Reavey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #13 on: September 12, 2017, 08:53:14 am »


Every gig! :-)

I've got the LCM.

Programming for me was t too bad, but I only have two trees (stage left & right) and a row of up lights.

I only use 10 scenes, so likely much more simple than most.

I'll send a pm with my contact info when I'm back at my desk.

Best regards,
Bob


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks.
That's all I have, a stand each side of the stage.
A basic quick setup is an ADJ 12p Hex each side and maybe a couple of ADJ Mega TriPar Profiles as rear uplighters.
I then use the 12p RF remote for on/off and sound to light or fade.
On larger gigs I link 2 12P's and 4 Mega TriPars  together which gives plenty of light.
No movers as this would simply be too much gear to setup and most of the band aren't technically minded.

I could do much more with a Lanbox and it takes up hardly any space on stage.
I'll have a go at triggering it from the keyboard but may use my Yamaha MFC10 for hands free control.
It's a bit larger than I'd like but there's not much else other than the Behringer FCB1010  that outputs midi note.

The Yamaha can send up to 4 notes simultaneously which is useful.


« Last Edit: September 12, 2017, 12:31:45 pm by Dan Reavey »
Logged

John L Nobile

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1329
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2017, 10:51:25 am »

That's my only reservation really. I'm hoping I'll get the hang of it.

Thought I needed to point out that we were running a large light rig. 80 to 100 Pars, Lekos, Fresnels and ACL's. 12 LED's, 4 movers and some rope lighting. The program was able to store plenty of scenes. We had between 2- 800 scenes depending on which show.

But your needs look very different from mine.
Logged

Josh Rawls

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 161
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2017, 12:05:59 pm »

The Chauvet Show Xpress 512 Plus has 4 contact closure inputs on it. You can use those inputs to select 4 scenes that are stored in the box itself. Would that suffice? The Show Xpress software is simple enough to learn quickly.
Logged
Josh Rawls

Dan Reavey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2017, 01:25:38 pm »

Thought I needed to point out that we were running a large light rig. 80 to 100 Pars, Lekos, Fresnels and ACL's. 12 LED's, 4 movers and some rope lighting. The program was able to store plenty of scenes. We had between 2- 800 scenes depending on which show.

But your needs look very different from mine.

Thanks, good to know.
Logged

Scott Holtzman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3892
  • Ghost AV - Avon Lake, OH
    • Ghost Audio Visual Systems, LLC
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2017, 04:17:40 pm »

The Chauvet Show Xpress 512 Plus has 4 contact closure inputs on it. You can use those inputs to select 4 scenes that are stored in the box itself. Would that suffice? The Show Xpress software is simple enough to learn quickly.

To be clear those 4 inputs can select 16 scenes if binary mapped 2^4 gives 16 states

Logged
Scott AKA "Skyking" Holtzman
River Delta Audio is now:

Ghost Audio Visual Solutions, LLC
Cleveland OH
www.ghostav.rocks

Dan Reavey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 86
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2017, 06:06:04 am »

The Chauvet Show Xpress 512 Plus has 4 contact closure inputs on it. You can use those inputs to select 4 scenes that are stored in the box itself. Would that suffice? The Show Xpress software is simple enough to learn quickly.

Thanks. It's more expensive but maybe easier to program. I guess an adaptor would be needed for a midi connection.
I think I'd need more than 4 scenes.
Logged

David Buckley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 515
Re: Lanbox LCX advice
« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2017, 04:48:12 pm »

I think I'd need more than 4 scenes.

I've not looked, but my guess would be one of those inputs can be "next", so you can click through to scene after scene.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.086 seconds with 19 queries.