ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Vibrio or Luminair?  (Read 10142 times)

Roch Lafleur

• Ottawa, ONTARIO
Re: Vibrio or Luminair?
« Reply #10 on: June 21, 2017, 10:50:01 AM »

I've been using the older Luminair program for a couple of years now and t has been fantastic. I only control floods - no moving heads (the current Luminair program accommodates easier moving head control than the old one). Easy set -up.
Same router I use for sound - Enttec NODE - fixture.

I am so familiar with Luminair now that I can program and reprogram very quickly.
I have had zero problems over the past 2 years.
My only complaint ( which is more against Apple according to Synthe FX the developers) is that when I purchased the app, it was only a few months before the new Luminair program was launched. I was not afforded the opportunity to upgrade at a lesser cost and didn't want to pay full price again after having just done so - so I have continued to use the old version. One day I'll upgrade.

Thanks Debbie! I have read most of your posts on the subject. I just ordered the enttec ODE and will purchase Luminair 3 from the App Store this week. Although I love the eye candy that movers add, I do smaller events where PAR cans are all that is required. I always tell the folks that hire me that if they want a full light show, I can put them in touch with one of my colleagues. I currently have 10 Chauvet SlimPar Pro TRIs on back truss and some VW on front trees. Luminair should have me covered for a while.

R
DSL SM80 (2), DSL TH118 (4), db Technologies DVX DM-12, JBL PRX615M, Behringer X32, X32-C, Crown MAi, QSC PLX

Debbie Dunkley

• Central North Carolina
« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2017, 10:55:51 AM »