ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: Shure Axient Digital  (Read 3372 times)

David Sturzenbecher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1242
    • Sturz Audio
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #30 on: December 04, 2017, 06:55:46 am »

I thought I read somewhere that Yamaha will be supporting the new Axient Digital systems via Dante in their QL and CL consoles, much a similar manor that the QL's and CL's currently interface with the Shure ULX-D series.

Has anyone else seen or hear this?  It may just have been wishful thinking on my part.

Tom
They already "support" Axient, UHF-R, QLX-D, and yes, ULX-D.   I personally haven't heard anything on Axient Digital though.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Logged
CTS-D, CTS-I
AES Full Member

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5727
  • Audio Plumber
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #31 on: December 06, 2017, 06:36:22 pm »

They already "support" Axient, UHF-R, QLX-D, and yes, ULX-D.   I personally haven't heard anything on Axient Digital though.

HERE is a video that Peter Schneider of Gotham Sound shot at NAB last April. It explains some of the features of Axient Digital.

Mac
Logged

Philip Roberts

  • Church and H.O.W. Forums
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
  • South West MI
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #32 on: December 06, 2017, 07:44:00 pm »

Are prices or real availability dates for ADX announced yet?
Logged

Pete Erskine

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1075
    • Best Audio
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #33 on: December 06, 2017, 08:14:54 pm »

I just did my first TV show with the Axient digital. Everything runnig AES to a DirectOut Andiamo.aes with SRC and then in to the Digico Optocore Network via an Optocore DD2. IEM's were Wisycom which vere also fed with AES from the same box.
Generally very good performance, even on 10mW.
We did have a lot of RF overload LED blinking on the receivers, even with passive LPDA's, maybe i need to look into som highpass RF filters to block anything below 500 MHz.
Also some people are confused with setting the gain, but you just need to teach them that it is not a uhf-r system...


You will get rf overload if your RX antennas are too near a TX antenna.  The overload is pre tuning, just overall rf.
Logged
Pete Erskine
917-750-1134
www.bestaudio.com
peter@bestaudio.com

Henry Cohen

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 647
  • Westchester Co., NY, USA
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #34 on: December 06, 2017, 09:36:55 pm »

Are prices or real availability dates for ADX announced yet?

Not officially. However if you need a quote, your Shure dealer can provide some preliminary pricing, though it may change between now and when the product is released 2nd quarter.
Logged
Henry Cohen

CP Communications    www.cpcomms.com
Radio Active Designs   www.radioactiverf.com

Jens Palm Bacher

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 308
    • Lydfabrikken
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #35 on: December 06, 2017, 11:55:01 pm »


You will get rf overload if your RX antennas are too near a TX antenna.  The overload is pre tuning, just overall rf.
I know, but in this case it was from UHF walkies, which are hard to keep away from stage on a tv show ;-)
Logged

Brian Bolly

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 277
  • Baltimore, MD
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #36 on: December 08, 2017, 03:28:17 pm »

Are prices or real availability dates for ADX announced yet?

According to Shure, April is when they will be released.
Logged

Nick Partouns

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #37 on: December 12, 2017, 08:53:53 am »

This weekend I was using 14 channels of Shure Axient Digital running the latest software and experienced a strange bug. One of the packs ran out of power and after swapping the batteries the pack had reset the frequency back to factory default G1 Ch1 (470.400Mhz).

Has anyone experienced the same bug?
Logged

Dan Currie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 44
Re: Shure Axient Digital
« Reply #38 on: December 15, 2017, 05:38:37 pm »

I had 3x AD receivers with a CL5/SWP yesterday. 

Main 4.10
Sub 4.10
Dante 3.10.0.19
Rx/Tx version 1.0.17

ADrx were recognized but not supported.

Will update them to 1.0.21 and see if that helps.



They already "support" Axient, UHF-R, QLX-D, and yes, ULX-D.   I personally haven't heard anything on Axient Digital though.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.039 seconds with 19 queries.