ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Install digital processor/mixer  (Read 1649 times)

Gary-Fitzpatrick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: Install digital processor/mixer
« Reply #10 on: April 24, 2017, 02:21:34 pm »

The devil you know. I can program a UI twice as fast in AA than Qsys. It would be three times as fast if AA had hot keys. I will agree that Qsys is more powerful if you are doing advanced scripting. If you are routing input to output with some bits in the middle... they both get it done.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Yea like you I can program really quickly in AA

Just looking for something on a lower price for smaller jobs. Was looking at the Toa M9000m2.... anyone had any experience with them? Like a lot of other Toa products for 100v work


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Logged

duane massey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1360
Re: Install digital processor/mixer
« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2017, 12:33:12 am »

Maybe the Symetrix Jupiter 12. I've been using the Jupiter 8 for years, and it has been a great value.
Logged
Duane Massey
Technician, musician, stubborn old guy
Houston, Texas

John Rutirasiri

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 732
Re: Install digital processor/mixer
« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2017, 01:15:36 am »

It's a set-and-forget system really...only 6 mics in total

AH Qu-Pac and Yamaha TF rack are nice, but QSC Touchmix 8 would do just fine and cost quite a bit less.  Just that its form factor sucks...you can get a standard 1RU shelf and mount it with a few rack spaces above.

John R.
Logged
ClearImpact Sound & Event Services, Inc.
Sound/Lighting/Corporate A/V

"If it ain't broke, make it better."

Tim Hite

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 156
    • Bad Quail
Re: Install digital processor/mixer
« Reply #13 on: June 05, 2017, 06:59:43 pm »

Yea i was actually thinkin of using a QU SB or QU PAC but just wondering if there is anything else out there. . .


All X32/M32 versions have automixer built into firmware end of last year.
Logged
Bad Quail
Professional Audio
Joshua Tree, California

Mike Caldwell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 548
  • Covington, Ohio
    • Mike Caldwell Audio Productions
Re: Install digital processor/mixer
« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2017, 11:01:53 pm »

All X32/M32 versions have automixer built into firmware end of last year.

The Allen Heath Qu series all have an automix function as well. I don't use that function very much I my Qu Pac but when I do it works very well.
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.087 seconds with 17 queries.