ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Audio Precision? -Career  (Read 9137 times)

Nathan Riddle

• Niceville, FL
    • Nailed Productions
Audio Precision? -Career
« on: April 17, 2017, 02:56:39 PM »

Audio Precision https://www.ap.com

Anyone know of this company. Thoughts?

Contract ending looking for a new job. (no biggie) Currently I am a Software Test Developer, but I aspire to be more of a hardware engineer or maybe go full time in my audio business.

Not sure which path to take. Just looking for thoughts. It would be a cross-country move. I'd be close to Ray though, so that'd be cool :)

https://www.ap.com/careers/
I'm just a guy trying to do the next right thing.

This business is for people with too much energy for desk jobs and too much brain for labor jobs. - Scott Helmke

John Roberts {JR}

• Hickory, Mississippi, USA
    • Resotune
Re: Audio Precision? -Career
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2017, 03:39:10 PM »

AP is an extremely well respected test equipment company. Some of their bench test equipment is SOTA design. The test equipment needs to be better than what it's measuring so that is an increasingly difficult target.

I don't know if the industry here is growing much these days, with most US audio manufacturing moved offshore, but you should learn a bunch working with their design engineers, especially if any of the old gray-hairs are still around.

JR 
Cancel the "cancel culture". Do not participate in mob hatred.

Nathan Riddle

• Niceville, FL
    • Nailed Productions
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2017, 04:12:42 PM »

AP is an extremely well respected test equipment company. Some of their bench test equipment is SOTA design. The test equipment needs to be better than what it's measuring so that is an increasingly difficult target.