ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Console recommendation  (Read 6833 times)

Craig Hauber

• Mondak Sound Design - Plentywood MT/Grenora ND
Re: Console recommendation
« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2017, 03:56:21 PM »

Well the end result of all this is I have a new understanding of the current state of consoles and personally am going to go with one of the PC-based options.

The client is probably going to go with a Colorsource 40 from ETC. 

The reason being that I just turned them to some actual dealers that brought demo units of various types and between them and the client they decided to go with that. 
(I'm just a system designer so I was fairly agnostic to actual products)

I am putting in multiple universes of infrastructure with Swisson merges and opto-splits so using any other board or PC-based system will be an easy transition in the future.

Thanks for all your replies, I've learned quite a bit since -and it will be a big let-down to pull out my old Leprecon boards for my own little shows!

Hi Craig, you've gotten some great advice so far.  As an ETC product owner/user myself let me do my best to contribute.