ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: SysTune initial configuration help  (Read 809 times)

Janne Paul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: SysTune initial configuration help
« Reply #10 on: March 03, 2017, 01:56:19 pm »

I used Systune quite a lot when it first came out.

But, like you, I could not get the phase trace to display anything useful.  I was using Smaart 5 as my standard for system alignment before that, and the phase trace was fine.

When Smaart 7 came out with live multiple traces-I stopped using Systune.

It may have different now, but since I have changed computers, I cannot seem to be able to get my license back.  That seems to be problem with AFMG.  But that is a different story.

The reason I chose Systune over Smaart was that i visited a Danley stand at a tradeshow. In the same stand was also Linea Research. The LR guy showed me how you can control their DSP within Systune from an iPad. Did get excited over that you could invert the measurement curve and overlay phase linear EQ correction. I later bought that DSP and obviously now wanted Systune.

Just a story for you that people actually but stuff after seeing them at trade  shows, but also to consider the systune integration with your DNA SC48. Can complement each other beautiful if it can be made to work.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2017, 02:07:06 pm by Janne Paul »
Logged

Janne Paul

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: SysTune initial configuration help
« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2017, 03:40:23 pm »

Yes!  ??? I got it working, thanks to input from both Ivan and Bruce. It was the infamous "error 60" (error 60=problem is 60cm behind the screen, if you what I mean  :).

The delay was set incorrectly and also the FFT size. I also had to swith display from FULL to WINDOWED phase response.

Big thanks guys!
Logged

Ivan Beaver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7767
  • Atlanta GA
Re: SysTune initial configuration help
« Reply #12 on: March 03, 2017, 05:12:20 pm »

Yes!  ??? I got it working, thanks to input from both Ivan and Bruce. It was the infamous "error 60" (error 60=problem is 60cm behind the screen, if you what I mean  :).

The delay was set incorrectly and also the FFT size. I also had to swith display from FULL to WINDOWED phase response.

Big thanks guys!
That looks much better :)
Logged
A complex question is easily answered by a simple-easy to understand WRONG answer!

Ivan Beaver
Danley Sound Labs

PHYSICS- NOT FADS!

Bruce Olson

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Member since 1984, if you count CS & live-audio
    • Olson Sound Design
Re: SysTune initial configuration help
« Reply #13 on: March 03, 2017, 07:17:02 pm »

Yes!  ??? I got it working, thanks to input from both Ivan and Bruce. It was the infamous "error 60" (error 60=problem is 60cm behind the screen, if you what I mean  :) .

The delay was set incorrectly and also the FFT size. I also had to swith display from FULL to WINDOWED phase response.

Big thanks guys!

Excellent! You are welcome.
Logged
Bruce C. Olson
Olson Sound Design, LLC
AFMG Services North America, LLC
Olson Sound Design
Big Band
Software
AFMG Forum
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.076 seconds with 15 queries.