ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Expanding Shure wireless mic system  (Read 5267 times)

Shaun Breiland

• Shaun Breiland
Expanding Shure wireless mic system
« on: January 31, 2017, 07:35:41 PM »

Hey everyone, I'm new to this forum, and kind of new to the AVL world, so I really appreciate this forum and all that I've learned so far from the various threads.

I'm looking to expand/upgrade our wireless mic system. We have a whole bunch of Shure ULX handheld and headset mics, with three Shure UA844 Power distribution systems, and two antenna paddles. The distribution systems seem to be maxed out on the number of receivers that can be plugged into them.

My question is - can I add a fourth UA844 system and still just have the two paddles?

Finally, if I were to purchase a single ULX-D digital setup, would it be compatible with the UA844?

Like I said, I'm new to this world, and could use all the advice I can get. Thanks!

Mac Kerr

• Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Audio Plumber
Posting Rules
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2017, 09:31:47 PM »

Hey everyone, I'm new to this forum, and kind of new to the AVL world, so I really appreciate this forum and all that I've learned so far from the various threads.

Please go to your profile and change the "Name" field to your real first and last name as required by the posting rules displayed in the header at the top of the section, and in the Site Rules and Suggestions in the Forum Announcements section, and on the registration page when you registered.

Mac

Erik Jerde

• Classic LAB
Re: Expanding Shure wireless mic system
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2017, 12:43:01 PM »