ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]   Go Down

Author Topic: d&b B22  (Read 12068 times)

Ivan Beaver

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8165
  • Atlanta GA
Re: d&b B22
« Reply #70 on: March 18, 2017, 03:40:10 pm »

While that may be true, d & b will not let anyone purchase their cabs without the d & b amps.  That has become true of many of the big system manufactures (JBL with Crown, etc), and I understand the advantages for cross renting and consistency. 


I have not heard that you can't buy JBL speakers unless you buy Crown amps.

When did this happen?
Logged
A complex question is easily answered by a simple-easy to understand WRONG answer!

Ivan Beaver
Danley Sound Labs

PHYSICS- NOT FADS!

David Sturzenbecher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1231
    • Sturz Audio
Re: d&b B22
« Reply #71 on: March 18, 2017, 06:50:05 pm »

I have not heard that you can't buy JBL speakers unless you buy Crown amps.

When did this happen?
This currently only applies to the VTX line of speakers.   


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Logged
CTS-D, CTS-I
AES Full Member

Tim McCulloch

  • SR Forums
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17645
  • Wichita, Kansas USA
Re: d&b B22
« Reply #72 on: March 18, 2017, 07:33:40 pm »

I have not heard that you can't buy JBL speakers unless you buy Crown amps.

When did this happen?

If you want V5 processing and presets you buy ITech HD or powered boxes.
Logged
"Practicing an art, no matter how well or badly, is a way to make your soul grow, for heaven's sake. Sing in the shower. Dance to the radio. Tell stories. Write a poem to a friend, even a lousy poem. Do it as well as you possible can. You will get an enormous reward. You will have created something."  - Kurt Vonnegut

David Sturzenbecher

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1231
    • Sturz Audio
Re: d&b B22
« Reply #73 on: March 18, 2017, 07:35:53 pm »

If you want V5 processing and presets you buy ITech HD or powered boxes.
If you want official V5, then yes. If you are happy with an amp that has the same transfer function as V5, there are options.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Logged
CTS-D, CTS-I
AES Full Member
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 [8]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.075 seconds with 17 queries.