ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not  (Read 6016 times)

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 755
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #20 on: December 21, 2016, 11:24:09 pm »

I've spoken to both companies and Yamaha and Shure are fully aware of the static IP issue and are working to resolve it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Jelmer de Jong

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 158
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #21 on: December 22, 2016, 06:40:32 am »

Same issue as of last week. Turn DHCP off and it works but then you lose wireless workbench on the laptop and can not connect an ipad.
Laptops and iPads are capable of having statics ips.
Logged

Steve Alves

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 502
  • South Florida
    • South Florida Sound
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #22 on: December 22, 2016, 08:12:43 am »

Laptops and iPads are capable of having statics ips.

Yes they are, that is the whole issue.. It will not work with a static IP OR DHCP. Not in front of it right now but I think it only works on 192.254......

Logged
Steven Alves
South Florida Sound, Fort Lauderdale, FL
www.southfloridasound.com

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5359
  • Audio Plumber
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #23 on: December 22, 2016, 11:21:45 am »

Yes they are, that is the whole issue.. It will not work with a static IP OR DHCP. Not in front of it right now but I think it only works on 192.254......
It currently only works with automatic Link Local assignment in the 169.254.x.x range.

Mac
Logged

Steve Alves

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 502
  • South Florida
    • South Florida Sound
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #24 on: December 23, 2016, 09:09:26 am »

At least I got the 254 correct.... ;D

It currently only works with automatic Link Local assignment in the 169.254.x.x range.

Mac
Logged
Steven Alves
South Florida Sound, Fort Lauderdale, FL
www.southfloridasound.com

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 755
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #25 on: March 01, 2017, 07:31:23 pm »

Interested to see if the new 4.1 firmware allows for static IPs with Shure control. Anyone tried it?
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Mac Kerr

  • Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5359
  • Audio Plumber
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #26 on: March 01, 2017, 08:02:11 pm »

Interested to see if the new 4.1 firmware allows for static IPs with Shure control. Anyone tried it?

I saw that announcement this afternoon and my first thought was "I wonder if this will make it work as expected?"

Mac
Logged

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 755
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #27 on: March 02, 2017, 02:10:59 am »

Seems there's new options in the networking setup screen allowing for DHCP, Static and Link-Local setttings.
Page 21-22 http://download.yamaha.com/api/asset/file/?language=en&site=ae.yamaha.com&asset_id=68815
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Andrew Broughton

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 755
    • Check Check One Two
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #28 on: March 03, 2017, 05:05:46 pm »

Word from Yamaha is encouraging. I believe that this update will allow static IP Dante networks to have Shure control from CL/QL consoles. Haven't tried it myself, but I'm sure someone will soon enough and report back.
Logged
-Andy

"Well, my days of not taking you seriously are certainly coming to a middle..."

http://www.checkcheckonetwo.com
Saving lives through Digital Audio, Programming and Electronics.

Steve Alves

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 502
  • South Florida
    • South Florida Sound
Re: Yamaha CL/QL and Shure ULX D connectivity... or not
« Reply #29 on: March 03, 2017, 07:19:48 pm »

Not working for me.... Discovering..................................................
Logged
Steven Alves
South Florida Sound, Fort Lauderdale, FL
www.southfloridasound.com
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.086 seconds with 17 queries.