ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Tuba 60 with LAB12 build. Need Tech help...  (Read 11008 times)

Aaron Montgomery

Re: Tuba 60 with LAB12 build. Need Tech help...
« Reply #10 on: May 16, 2016, 02:31:05 AM »

I am in fact looking to get the lowest bass possible. Which is why i chose the T60. I DJ mostly EDM and Hiphop. I am also a HipHop producer and am loving the Trap/EDM so im kind of migrating my music to the EDM side but trying to keep my foundation. I am big on accuracy being a producer, which is why im pushing to reach that low low frequency. I also bought the T24 plans. The idea behind that was to have one of those for the higher frequency bass/punch and T60 for the low. My buddy/partner that i do most of my gigs with has a Mackie 18" sub now, but it doesnt compare to what i feel the T60/T24 combo can deliver. Probably couldnt compete with one T24 alone.  Sounds like the iNuke 6000dsp is the winner at this point. But Len, assuming i use the inuke 6000dsp, could i really run 2 single T60's off of one channel and the T24 (or possibly 2 tops) off of the other? (T60's wired in parallel?..) And limit the power to each channel specifically to what it needs? If so thats rediculously frickin sweet. lol. Also seems as tho the iNuke has an abundance of power for the 2 LABs im looking to run off of it.

Ivan Beaver

• Atlanta GA
« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2016, 07:35:56 AM »