ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Stone 512 controller ..... Any experience??  (Read 6574 times)

Sndguy (Joel Ashcraft)

• Classic LAB
    • Midnight Blue online
Stone 512 controller ..... Any experience??
« on: April 20, 2016, 10:42:06 PM »

So last year I bought this Stone 512 DMX controller from someone on eBay and figured since I got a manual with it, I'd be fine.
Well, first off, I'm no lighting programmer.  I can work a DMX operator, and I've pushed buttons and faders on an Avo Titan Mobile and can make some things happen (no programming, just basic operations).
Anyhow, this manual is about 5 pages, and totally worthless.
My wonder is, does anyone have any knowledge of this controller, and is it worth messing with?  I paid good money for it, but I haven't ever even gotten any light to come on, playing with every switch, knob, fader or key.

Thoughts, suggestions?  I have movers, led pars, led bars, foggers, but this controller.....I can't do anything - not even turn one light on. It's very confusing reading this worthless manual, and I cannot find a better (or any) manual online.

Any help would be appreciated.
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 10:45:50 PM by Sndguy (Joel Ashcraft) »

Garrett Syfrett

Re: Stone 512 controller ..... Any experience??
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2016, 08:14:25 PM »

I did some research and the only thing I could find was a few stores that carried it. is it made by Omez group? is there anyway to contact them? from the looks it seems like a solid console. I'm wondering if there's a hard blackout switch or something in a setup menu that isn't assigned properly. That's about as much as I could get out of a 5 min google search and past experience. I normally have better luck with it hands on.

Mac Kerr

• Old enough to know better
  • Administrator
  • Audio Plumber
Posting Rules