ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: X32 + DL251  (Read 604 times)

davide.bonetti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • my homepage
X32 + DL251
« on: August 23, 2014, 11:20:41 am »

hey all, it's been a while since I posted here but I still read frequently.

I borrowed a DL251 to test it with my X32, I did a bench test before actually going to gig. signal is sine 1k and has been applied to all 32 channels.

channels 1-8 can be seen on this public FB album

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10204518918429956.1073741844.1142796703&type=1&l=4dfa02d78e

channels 9-16 and 17-24 behave the same, but it does not mean that the hottest channels are the first, the fifth and the sixth. I mean in the group of eight.

channels 25-32 all look the same and read as channel 7.

all gain are fully CCW, no high pass, no eq, no dynamics. NOTHING.

any clue? I suspect DL251 "stored" the last gains used with Pro1 but, if so, how to reset the stage box?
Logged
ciao,
davide

Thomas Lamb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 418
Re: X32 + DL251
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2014, 09:49:40 pm »

hey all, it's been a while since I posted here but I still read frequently.

I borrowed a DL251 to test it with my X32, I did a bench test before actually going to gig. signal is sine 1k and has been applied to all 32 channels.

channels 1-8 can be seen on this public FB album

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10204518918429956.1073741844.1142796703&type=1&l=4dfa02d78e

channels 9-16 and 17-24 behave the same, but it does not mean that the hottest channels are the first, the fifth and the sixth. I mean in the group of eight.

channels 25-32 all look the same and read as channel 7.

all gain are fully CCW, no high pass, no eq, no dynamics. NOTHING.

any clue? I suspect DL251 "stored" the last gains used with Pro1 but, if so, how to reset the stage box?

I thought I had previously read that DL series boxes were 96k and x32/m32 was 48k so that would ba a no go on using them in combination with each other. Midas stated plans for M32 to possibly move to a 96k platform but I had not heard the same on x32. I say all this to say I don't think they are going to talk now or possibly ever.
Logged
bigTlamb

"If you suck on a functional analog desk, you'll really suck on a complex digital desk...." Dick Rees

John Penkala

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: X32 + DL251
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2014, 01:30:06 pm »

hey all, it's been a while since I posted here but I still read frequently.

I borrowed a DL251 to test it with my X32, I did a bench test before actually going to gig. signal is sine 1k and has been applied to all 32 channels.

channels 1-8 can be seen on this public FB album

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10204518918429956.1073741844.1142796703&type=1&l=4dfa02d78e

channels 9-16 and 17-24 behave the same, but it does not mean that the hottest channels are the first, the fifth and the sixth. I mean in the group of eight.

channels 25-32 all look the same and read as channel 7.

all gain are fully CCW, no high pass, no eq, no dynamics. NOTHING.

any clue? I suspect DL251 "stored" the last gains used with Pro1 but, if so, how to reset the stage box?

It does work at 48K. You need firmware version 2.05.04 running on the DL251 and version 1.15 running on the X32.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2014, 01:34:09 pm by John Penkala »
Logged

davide.bonetti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • my homepage
Re: X32 + DL251
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2014, 01:33:33 pm »

thank you all. I will not downgrade my console firmware. I was just curious if I could test the DL251 but no harm if I can't. I am happy with the S16s :)
Logged
ciao,
davide

John Penkala

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 254
Re: X32 + DL251
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2014, 09:07:48 am »

thank you all. I will not downgrade my console firmware. I was just curious if I could test the DL251 but no harm if I can't. I am happy with the S16s :)

Davide,
              I apologize. I just tested the DL251 with the X32 running the most current firmware v. 2.06. It works perfectly. You don't need to roll back your console. If you have problems, it may be that the DL251's firmware isn't compatible. I know that DL firmware v.2.05.04 works. I don't know if anything since then works. Let us know how you make out.

-JP
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.169 seconds with 23 queries.