ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [All]   Go Down

Author Topic: Connecting 8 speakers to 4 amps to 2 Graphic EQ's to one mixer.  (Read 12527 times)

Wim Strydom

Hi there,
I am managing sound for a church, and at the moment there is a slightly strange in my opinion setup going on here(regarding how everything is hooked up to each other). So due to this right and left channels are not even separate.

To much better explain everything I have attached 3 detailed diagrams, the first is a blank diagram with just all of our equipment and no connections, the second is of our current setup and the third is what I am proposing to setup, but I am really quite new to sound(found out the other day that a mic cable is called an XLR cable) so I really don't know that much but from what I've been able to gather on the internet the third diagram should work.

If anyone can give me some advice on this it would be greatly appreciated
Thanks
Wim Strydom

Wim Strydom

Re: Connecting 8 speakers to 4 amps to 2 Graphic EQ's to one mixer.
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2014, 10:40:07 AM »

I just checked online and the amps aren't XTi series, they're XTi 2 Series.

Jamin Lynch

• Corpus Christi, TX.
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2014, 10:55:26 AM »

I just checked online and the amps aren't XTi series, they're XTi 2 Series.

Why don't you just use the processing that is built into the amps?

Wim Strydom

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2014, 11:02:39 AM »

Why don't you just use the processing that is built into the amps?

I am not sure I understand what you mean by that, I would like to know if the diagram labeled proposedweb.jpg would be a viable way connecting everything.

Jamin Lynch

• Corpus Christi, TX.
« Reply #4 on: July 29, 2014, 11:12:11 AM »

I am not sure I understand what you mean by that, I would like to know if the diagram labeled proposedweb.jpg would be a viable way connecting everything.