ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Rohde & Schwartz FSH3 Remote control - Has anyone done it?  (Read 815 times)

Pete Erskine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 790
    • Best Audio
Rohde & Schwartz FSH3 Remote control - Has anyone done it?
« on: July 08, 2014, 12:58:57 pm »

They have a remote control module which can remotely set all the functions.  See the picture.  What I want to do is use the VBA Programming language to do it from within an excel spreadsheet.  At the Back of the Manual there are examples of VBA code but I cannot get them to work.

Here is manual and VBA snippets are on last pages.

Remote Control Programming

Pete Erskine
peterskine@aol.com
917-750-1134
Logged

Jonathan Daly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Rohde & Schwartz FSH3 Remote control - Has anyone done it?
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2014, 09:15:49 am »

Hello Pete,

 Im currently using FHS View V14.2 The software does have remote control function but i'm not sure if it will receive VBA code commands.

They have a remote control module which can remotely set all the functions.  See the picture.  What I want to do is use the VBA Programming language to do it from within an excel spreadsheet.  At the Back of the Manual there are examples of VBA code but I cannot get them to work.

Here is manual and VBA snippets are on last pages.

Remote Control Programming

Pete Erskine
peterskine@aol.com
917-750-1134
Logged

Pete Erskine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 790
    • Best Audio
Re: Rohde & Schwartz FSH3 Remote control - Has anyone done it?
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2014, 09:25:24 am »

Hello Pete,

 Im currently using FHS View V14.2 The software does have remote control function but i'm not sure if it will receive VBA code commands.

Read the end of the manual in the link - clearly gives some VBA code snippets but not enough to actually do it.
Logged

Serge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Rohde & Schwartz FSH3 Remote control - Has anyone done it?
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2016, 03:58:07 pm »

Hello Pete,

 Im currently using FHS View V14.2 The software does have remote control function but i'm not sure if it will receive VBA code commands.

Jonathan,
In can see it was long ago, maybe you can help...
I am searching everywhere for the FSHView v14.0 or v14.2 and cannot find it anywhere.
I have upgraded the firmware in my FSH3.23 to version 14.0 and my original FSHView v7.1 stopped talking to the analyzer.  Seems now I have to use FSHView v14 and up.
Can I still get it from you? 
Thank you,
Best regards,
Serge
Logged

Pete Erskine

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 790
    • Best Audio
Re: Rohde & Schwartz FSH3 Remote control - Has anyone done it?
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2016, 04:34:33 pm »

Please use your full name as required by this forum.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.167 seconds with 23 queries.