ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: New to live sound. Need help setting up.  (Read 16996 times)

Isaac South

• Central Kentucky
New to live sound. Need help setting up.
« on: May 12, 2014, 03:10:21 PM »

Thank you for your time.  I am new to live sound.  I’m a musician so I understand all the terminology, but I don’t know the order that everything goes in and I don’t know even where to plug things in at.  I have a bunch of equipment that I need to put together for my worship band and I have no idea how to hook it all up.  Here’s a list of what I have.
Mains:        2 Peavey SP4’s
Sub:      1 Peavy SP118
Monitors:     2 Peavy PV112 Monitors
      1 Peavy SP115 Monitor

Mixer:      Behringer Eurodesk SL2442FX-Pro

Power Amps:    1 Peavy PV900
      1 Peavy PV1500
      2 Peavy PV2600

Snake:      I’m not sure what brand, but it’s 100’ snake.

Other:      DBX 266XL Compressor (I don’t know how to use this so If I don’t need it, just tell me)
      Behringer EQ (also don’t know how to use this)
      Peavy Crossover (I think it’s a three way but not sure)
      DBX AFS 244 Feedback suppressor

Band:      2 Vocals
      Electric Guitar
      Acoustic Guitar
      Bass Guitar
      Keyboard
      Drums
      We also play CD’s for the drama team for their performances (I have a cd player)

I have no idea what order these items go in.  I don’t know what part of the board to plug them into.  And the snake really confuses me.  Is there someone out there that can assist me with detailed instructions?  I would be willing to pay for your time.  I know it can’t be that difficult, but I just don’t have any experience with this so I’m lost right now. I can also give you my phone number if that would be easier.  Thank you very much.

Here's a link to the owner's manual of my mixer:

http://www.behringer.com/assets/sl2442fx-pro_P0244_M_en.pdf

Thank you,