ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Down

Author Topic: Guitar Center and financing woes thread  (Read 20416 times)

brian maddox

• HeyYahWon! ttsss! ttsss!
Re: Guitar Center and financing woes thread
« Reply #30 on: May 03, 2014, 11:22:13 AM »

I've lived in MS for 30 years and did not get that memo.  :o

JR

John Roberts. For The Win.

As usual.
"It feels wrong to be in the audience.  And it's too peopley!" - Steve Smith

brian maddox
[email protected]
Savannah, GA

'...do not trifle with the affairs of dragons...

....for you are crunchy, and taste good with ketchup...'

Jeff Bankston

« Reply #31 on: May 03, 2014, 03:44:16 PM »

I've lived in MS for 30 years and did not get that memo.  :o

JR
yeah well i was born in mccomb and grew up in jackson. i went to roman catholic schools and cussing was said to be a sin. i worked as a mechanic for a guy in jackson. i said dam(n) and the guy went beserk. he said i had just sinned. i thought real quick and told him i was thinking out loud about the dam at Ross Barnett resorvoir and that if we had another flood that dam would break. when ever i said damn from that time on and some religious person went beserk i just told them i was talking about the dam. we lived about 1 mile from the pearl about 2 miles north of lakeland dr. our house was on a high point and the flood didnt affect us. well i'm sorry you didnt get the memo about the dam. thats a damn shame to. btw , You do remember the flood of Jackson Mississippi dont you ? everybody got that memo.

DavidTurner

« Reply #32 on: May 03, 2014, 04:10:50 PM »

There you go again...blaming your ignorance on your birthplace. I suspect Oprah knows the correct spelling, as do I, Geri O, Morgan Freeman, William Faulkner etc.