ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Church AV inventory software  (Read 4624 times)

Joe Anderson

Church AV inventory software
« on: March 20, 2014, 10:44:06 AM »

Ok, so i'm on staff at a church with about 4,000 members, and 5 different venues. We get pretty busy in the production technology department, and I have been given the task of trying to start an inventory system for out church's AV equipment.

Up to this point our "inventory system" has been randomly filed invoices, and scattered unformatted excel spread sheets.

I've looked at a few software solutions, and nothing seems to fit our needs. We've tried using Spiceworks which our IT department uses. It seems to work great for them, but it's really set up for what we do. Anybody have any solution? I'm not experienced at designing software or building databases from scratch, so it would be great to have a program that's already built for what we need, and that I just need to enter in our inventory into. We just need something that can tell us what should be in each venue, and help us track warranty, repairs, and maintenance.

Hope you all can help us with our probably lofty dreams!

Thanks!

Ray Aberle

• Classic LAB
  • Located in Vancouver, WA (and serves OR-WA-ID-BC)
    • Kelcema Audio
Re: Church AV inventory software
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2014, 01:58:37 PM »

Ok, so i'm on staff at a church with about 4,000 members, and 5 different venues. We get pretty busy in the production technology department, and I have been given the task of trying to start an inventory system for out church's AV equipment.

Up to this point our "inventory system" has been randomly filed invoices, and scattered unformatted excel spread sheets.