ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help! Countryman B3 lav causing insane feedback  (Read 2508 times)

Ryan Noyes

Help! Countryman B3 lav causing insane feedback
« on: March 19, 2014, 08:53:32 PM »

First post and live-sound newbie here.  Just finished building a new PA system for a non-profit organization I belong to.  Setup as follows:

Soundcraft EPM8 analog mixer >
Behringer FBQ2469 automatic feedback destroyer/parametric EQ >
pair of QSC K12 self-powered loudspeakers, one of which I daisy-chain to a QSC KSUB subwoofer just below

On the rack, the wireless receivers are a pair of Shure SLX2, which RF-out to a Shure antenna distributor (that's sort of irrelevant -- I'm adding more receivers soon)

Mics are:
2 standard SM58
1 wireless SM58
1 Countryman B3 lav (to Shure SLX1 bodyback transmitter)

My issue is: B3 feedback.