ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: QU16 mix routing help  (Read 654 times)

Samuel Rees

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1474
  • Washington, D.C.
QU16 mix routing help
« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2014, 05:24:13 pm »

Same disclaimer. Check out your various pre/post-fader settings for your various busses and channels. Easy to make a mistake with these when doing monitors and FOH from the same desk with FX in both.
Logged
SoundCraft Si Compact 24

Debbie Dunkley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 559
Re: QU16 mix routing help
« Reply #11 on: March 09, 2014, 09:35:25 pm »

This is crazy..... so I checked out what Dick had suggested - the itty bitty (and they really are itty bitty) meters on the FX unit screen - and they were not registering.
So, I cancelled the routing that was what I had selected originally which was input>return and switched it to insert (random selection). Then I  switched the input from FX1 to input 3 (totally random choices). Then I re-selected input>return and FX1 again and made sure I hit the  'apply' button.  This was to make sure my selections actually were applied. I then triple checked every setting I could find with existing proven scene settings to make sure they were the same.......
However, no change....no itty bitty metering ....no nuttin'.........Aaaaarggghhhh.

Finally, I have manually copied all the settings I have on that scene to a different scene and the monitor FX work fine. I did it this way so I wouldn't be copying the same problem if I simply used the digital copy function.
I have kept the old scene in case I can get to the bottom of this for learning purposes.

If this is a glitch, I hope it can be fixed with firmware.

If it is operator error, I hope I can be fixed with a double Southern Comfort....
Logged
A young child says to his mother, "Mom, when I grow up I'm going to be a musician." She replies, "Well honey, you know you can't do both."

Debbie Dunkley

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 559
Re: QU16 mix routing help
« Reply #12 on: March 14, 2014, 04:43:00 pm »

As an update.... I have not been able to find where the problem is. Had a 'troubleshooting session' over the phone with Dick Rees who is far more experienced than me with the QU16 and running sound in general and we were unable to pinpoint the problem. All my settings and routings were correct.
I have re-saved a new duplicate scene which seems to be working and I have had no other issues with the board - so the only conclusion we could come to was that it was some squirly digital silliness that occurred when the scene was saved at some point.
I wanted to update this thread incase anyone else has a similar problem......
Logged
A young child says to his mother, "Mom, when I grow up I'm going to be a musician." She replies, "Well honey, you know you can't do both."
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.123 seconds with 22 queries.