ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down

Author Topic: Soundcraft Expression  (Read 13296 times)

Doug Fowler

  • Member since May 1995, 2nd poster on original LAB, moderator on and off since 1997, now running TurboMOD v1.826
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1603
  • Saint Louis, MO USA
Soundcraft Expression
« on: August 12, 2013, 03:57:42 pm »

Soundcraft Expression solutions here.
Logged
"It's got electrolytes.  It's got what plants crave."

Bob Leonard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6179
  • Boston, MA USA
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2013, 12:08:41 am »

MADI connectivity solutions;

Soundcraft recommended solutions for MADI connectivity.

LINK
« Last Edit: August 20, 2014, 11:36:20 am by Mac Kerr »
Logged
BOSTON STRONG........

I did a gig for Otis Elevator once. Like every job, it had it's ups and downs.

Bob Leonard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6179
  • Boston, MA USA
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2013, 12:15:27 am »

Soundcraft Visi application downloads, installation guide and updates.

http://www.soundcraft.com/apps/visi-remote.aspx
Logged
BOSTON STRONG........

I did a gig for Otis Elevator once. Like every job, it had it's ups and downs.

Bob Leonard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6179
  • Boston, MA USA
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2013, 12:17:43 am »

Logged
BOSTON STRONG........

I did a gig for Otis Elevator once. Like every job, it had it's ups and downs.

Bob Leonard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6179
  • Boston, MA USA
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2013, 12:30:49 am »

SI series cable Ethernet specs.
Logged
BOSTON STRONG........

I did a gig for Otis Elevator once. Like every job, it had it's ups and downs.

jeff grocki

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2013, 07:09:32 pm »

SI series cable Ethernet specs.

Bob great find. Soundcraft does not need shielded cable?
Logged

Steve Hurt

  • Lab Lounge
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 645
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2014, 08:55:29 am »

Soundcraft Visi application downloads, installation guide and updates.

http://www.soundcraft.com/apps/visi-remote.aspx

The most current version of VisiRemote is Version 2.0.32
This one came out May 8, 2014

If you use ViSi, get it.  The only thing this update does, is make the wireless connection stable, but that's sort of a big deal,  LOL! 
The old ViSi was not reliable and the connection would drop constantly.  Since I got this one, my connection problems are history

Tip:  Set up your router, turn it on and connect it to the board, BEFORE turning on the board.
If you turn the mixer on first, before turning on the router, the iPad/ViSi ap will not see your mixer!
Logged

Bob Leonard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6179
  • Boston, MA USA
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2014, 11:52:30 pm »

Good point Steve. Keep in mind the board must also be at a specific revision level to use the new Visi app.
Logged
BOSTON STRONG........

I did a gig for Otis Elevator once. Like every job, it had it's ups and downs.

Bob Leonard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6179
  • Boston, MA USA
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2014, 11:54:06 pm »

Bob great find. Soundcraft does not need shielded cable?

That has not been stated by Soundcraft, and the diagram came from Soundcraft.
Logged
BOSTON STRONG........

I did a gig for Otis Elevator once. Like every job, it had it's ups and downs.

Steve Hurt

  • Lab Lounge
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 645
Re: Soundcraft Expression
« Reply #9 on: June 20, 2014, 10:39:53 am »


That has not been stated by Soundcraft, and the diagram came from Soundcraft.

I did upgrade the board's firmware when I loaded the new ViSi
There were a number of features added to the Performer that I really wanted (ability to to pre dynamics aux sends for one)



btw Soundcraft's Facebook site showed another update coming to ViSi that includes G.R. meters on the dynamics and other g.u.i. update

https://www.facebook.com/SiExpression/photos/a.172469779586808.1073741829.172342476266205/300889586744826/?type=1&theater
« Last Edit: June 20, 2014, 10:51:25 am by Steve Hurt »
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.087 seconds with 18 queries.