ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: AMP Question (Crown CTS600)  (Read 3168 times)

chris broadway

AMP Question (Crown CTS600)
« on: December 30, 2013, 12:36:38 PM »

I am new to a system and trying to figure out why it was setup the way it was.  I have reviewed the amp user manuals and have a couple questions.  From my driverack DBX-260, I run channels 3 and 4 to a single Amp. Channel 3 on the DBX connects to channel 1 on the amp, and channel 4 on the DBX connects to channel 2 on the amp.   I have a single sub connection on the amp following the "bridged" method and one end of the speaker cable is connected to channel 1 and the other channel 2.  All the references in the user manual show this as a "dual bridged" connection.  However, I hear nothing through the subs when I have the switch in the back in the "dual" mode.  If I change it to the "mono" mode, I hear the subs.  Also, If I mute either channel 3 or 4 on the DBX-260 (not at the same time) I hear subs.  I am confused at the result I am getting.  Since I am running a single sub speaker from the amp (the other sub must be daisy chained from it) should I run a single connection from the DBX and stay in mono bridged mode?  should I run one connection from the DBX and stay in true mono mode (not bridged)? Should I find the other sub speaker connector and try to be in true dual mode?  Any insight is appreciated.

Tim McCulloch

• SR Forums
  • Wichita, Kansas USA
Re: AMP Question (Crown CTS600)
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2013, 01:16:35 PM »