ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Down

Author Topic: Pro1 AES  (Read 1737 times)

Įrni F. Siguršsson

  • SR Forums
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 48
Re: Pro1 AES
« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2013, 04:09:59 am »

AES 50, 48ch to thunderbolt

http://www.rpmdynamics.com/rpm-tb48-io/
Logged
Sound Engineer, System Tech and AV Conference technician.
Harpa, Reykjavķk concert and conference hall. Iceland

David Jameson

  • SR Forums
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 71
Re: Pro1 AES
« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2013, 09:04:09 am »

Mark....from what I understand (which may or may not be correct!!), with the Dante audio controller for the computer, it turns the RJ45 into a basic sound card with an ASIO driver that shows up in any DAW that uses ASIO.  So connect the console to the DN9650 and the laptop to the Dante RJ45....and record up to 32x32 channels at 100Mbps or 64x64 at 1 Gbps.  From all I have seen so far, it is the least expensive way to go.  I should be able to get everything for right at $1000.

I'm sure someone will chime in with a better solution.

Thanks.
Logged
Jameson Productions
Anderson, SC 29625
jameson_prod at bellsouth.net

andy craig

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
Re: Pro1 AES
« Reply #12 on: January 30, 2013, 05:10:51 am »

So connect the console to the DN9650 and the laptop to the Dante RJ45....and record up to 32x32 channels at 100Mbps or 64x64 at 1 Gbps. 

Recording via the Dante card in the DN9650 is restricted to 32 x 32 at 96kHz. The Madi card allows for 64 x 64 at 48kHz

Andy.
Logged

Nathan Salt

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
Re: Pro1 AES
« Reply #13 on: January 30, 2013, 09:00:11 am »

Go the bridge with madi, and grab a ub-madi from digico
Logged
Nathan Salt
Pages: 1 [2]  All   Go Up
 


Page created in 0.095 seconds with 23 queries.