ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down

Author Topic: Rack-mount DC distribution for mic receivers  (Read 13116 times)

Jason Lucas

• Hillsboro, OR, USA
Re: Rack-mount DC distribution for mic receivers
« Reply #20 on: January 18, 2013, 03:40:33 PM »

No.  Squids, yes, wart-removers, no.  The wart-removers mount flush and solid to the rack.  The small wires from the warts to their units can be run through any of the various wiring harness products you want to use.  Very neat and clean.

Even I can do that......

Well, keep in mind this is the first rack I've ever done, I'm still pretty new to how it all works. We don't have any sort of wiring harness or anything at the moment. I don't even know what's out there for that sort of thing. Thanks for the suggestion.
There are three things I hate: Harsh highs, hollow mids, and woofy bass.

Sidney.Pilien

« Reply #21 on: January 18, 2013, 06:50:29 PM »

Wart removers and power squids just look like they'll make the rack look really messy. I really want this to look nice and clean.

If everything is rack mounted and plugged into the rack mount power distro, all the wires will be behind and yes, it will be messy but that's how it is. No one will see it.
Sidney Pilien  

As Schultze would say "I know nutting!"

Jason Lucas

• Hillsboro, OR, USA
« Reply #22 on: January 18, 2013, 07:00:03 PM »

If everything is rack mounted and plugged into the rack mount power distro, all the wires will be behind and yes, it will be messy but that's how it is. No one will see it.

Messy affects more than just visuals. When I have to go into the back of the rack and move stuff around it's a pain if everything's a mess.
There are three things I hate: Harsh highs, hollow mids, and woofy bass.

g'bye, Dick Rees

• Duluth
« Reply #23 on: January 18, 2013, 07:01:08 PM »