ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ViSi Remote/Router/SiCompact 16  (Read 18685 times)

Patrick Moore

ViSi Remote/Router/SiCompact 16
« on: November 19, 2012, 07:53:22 PM »

I'm an audio engineer, not an IT guy :D

I have a Soundcraft SiCompact 16, an Apple Airport Express, and an iPad 1 with the ViSi remote app.

My airport express was set for StageMix with an LS9 (router in bridge mode, static ip on iPad) but that config doesn't seem to work with the Soundcraft. 

The user guide for the visi remote says to use DHCP mode with the console and router, however I can't seem to correctly set the Ip address for the router to pass data between the console and iPad.

I know it's a vague question but can anyone walk me through this?  Thanks very much.

Geri O'Neil

Re: ViSi Remote/Router/SiCompact 16
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2012, 11:05:32 PM »

I'm slowly becoming an IT guy (and not a very good one so far...)

Let me see if I can remember this as I just went through it a couple of weeks ago...

I wound up setting the console (An Si Compact 32) to a static IP address that was higher than the IP address range of my router (an IT friend set up my router range from 192.168.1.100 to 128 - don't know the significance of this yet). I think I set up the Si Compact for a static IP address of 192.168.1.150. I don't think the router is in bridge mode. The router sets the IP address for the iPad. This same router in this configuration is also used for our M7CLs and the CL5, as well as used when I remote to the 5D with the Macbook and the iPad (and what a clumsy affair THAT is).