ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CobraNet Issues  (Read 2232 times)

Joe Petersen

CobraNet Issues
« on: November 28, 2012, 01:49:30 AM »

Hello everyone,

I am a total rookie concerning Cobranet and am looking for some ideas on how I can get this system up and running. I have done a fair amount of research and have managed to get most of the system functional, but am having a fair amount of trouble with 3 devices in particular.

The following is a description of the system: (2) Biamp EXPI units and (2) Biamp AudioFLEX units make up my 16x48 DSP. The first EXPI unit provides my line level inputs from a Crestron DM 16x16 and the second provides Mic inputs from wireless mic receivers. All of the I/O's from the AudiaFLEX units are configured as outputs to my amplifiers which power 44 ceiling speakers.

In addition to that we have (3) Atterotech Mic input modules which are connected to the Cisco managed switch. These are identified in the Biamp software with bundle numbers of 265, 266 & 267 respectively and work flawlessly.

The EXPI units communicate with the AudiaFLEX units over CobraNet as usual and are also working flawlessly. These of course utilize the private bundle numbers and are configured from the Biamp software.

Lastly, we have (3) Bosch VARI directional line array loudspeaker systems with Cobranet modules. These are also identified in the Biamp program and utilize a multicast bundle number of 200.