ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Review: Epson PP-100 Discproducer  (Read 4073 times)

Mike Allgeier

Review: Epson PP-100 Discproducer
« on: February 15, 2012, 09:03:26 PM »

I have been using an Epson PP-100 Discproducer now for about 1 1/2 years and I'd like to provide a review about it. First of all, this product is used to duplicate sermons for members who want them. Since we've begun posting our sermons online, the requests for CDs has dropped, but I still do a fair number of requests each week. In the past I was running another duplicator (brand P) and at first it was a good duplicator. However, the robotics were slow and sluggish and then the CD drive went out. I replaced it, but the machine never did work quite right after that. I think that the new drive eventually failed but it could have been a software issue too. I went round and round with it and engaged the support dept. at brand P a few times but they were never able to really help me get this machine going. It was about 6 years old by this time so I figured that it was time to get a new one. To be fair, I had run a LOT of discs through that duplicator/printer.

I started looking around at other brands and options but I wasn't real impressed by anything I saw until I ran across the Epson. After seeing the various videos on Youtube and reading other reviews of it, I finally decided to go with it. It was about 1/3 more expensive than brand P, but from what I could tell, everything seemed to be a step above what I had at the time.