ProSoundWeb Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: help with placement of mains  (Read 16046 times)

Eric J Mcclure

help with placement of mains
« on: February 15, 2012, 01:46:47 AM »

Hi, I'm new to posting on here but have always read the forum for some time now. I'm looking for some advice from some of you out there that have more experience than me. A quick background on me. I'm an electrician by trade, and have been the head of our sound team at our church for about six years now.
I'm currently doing some wiring for another church in town that has just purchased a new facility. There plans are to flip the current sanctuary from one end to the other (which is what we are wiring for). I've volunteered to work with them on setting up they're sound reinforcement in a more permanent setting. I'm looking for some input for placement of their mains. The sanctuary is quite narrow and long. I'll try to get some measurements. I'll post a pic and give out what they have for equipment.
They run a A&H GL2400, two DB tech' opera 415's, no DSP, or main EQ. Hopefully I can get them into some processing.
Thanks for any input
Eric McClure
So looking at this photo remember that the stage will end up at the opposite end.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2012, 01:49:52 AM by snickers »

Brad Weber

• Marietta, GA
Re: help with placement of mains
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2012, 08:51:28 AM »

Unfortunately, dB Technologies seems to have virtually disowned that series of speakers.  They were replaced by the Opera D series, for which there is no 415 model, and none of the Opera Lyric series are listed on dB Technologies' web site as current or discontinued products.  A search of their site for "415" finds nothing relevant.